Who We Are

The Chippewa Valley Book Festival is sponsored by the Literary Arts Committee of the Eau Claire Regional Arts Council. Volunteer committee members come from area communities, the Eau Claire Area School District, Indianhead Federated Library System, L.E. Phillips Memorial Public Library, and the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire.

The festival celebrates the written word through author readings and book signings, school visits, meals with authors, and includes workshops and programs for writers of all ages. The 2016 festival will feature more than twenty authors at area libraries, schools and other community locations. The festival begins October 10 with workshops, and features programs daily through October 20, with evening programs at five area public libraries. On Thursday October 13, school authors will visit elementary, middle and high schools in Chippewa Falls and Eau Claire.


Festival Coordinators:   Mildred Larson and Judy Dekan

Questions for any of these chairpersons can be sent to: cvbookfest@eauclairearts.com


Authors & Events Committee

Pam Gardow and Isa Small, co-chairs
Coordinator Liaison, Mildred Larson
Amy Alpine
Lopa Basu
Sara Bryan
Brady Foust
Max Garland
B.J. Hollars
Eric Jennings
Karen Loeb
Mildred Larson
Doug Pearson
Jerry Poling
Rob Reid

Authors in the Schools

Pam Gardow,chair
Coordinator liaison,  Judy Dekan
Sarah Lilly
Meg Nord

Book Sales, Bookstores and Book Groups

Suzanne Gallagher and Brenda Brant co-chairs
Coordinator liaison:  Mildred Larson


Carol Anderson, chair
Coordinator Liaison:  Mildred Larson
Marge Bunce
Jenny Fesenmaier
Donna Friedeck


Arlene Radtke and Cathy Sultan,  co-chairs
Coordinator liaison,  Judy Dekan
Susan Cochrane
Carol Doyle
Betsy Richmond
Paula Stuettgen
Bill Wallo

 Hospitality & Volunteers

Virginia Hilbrich and Susan Carroll, co- chairs
Coordinator liaison, Judy Dekan
Ruth Crouse
Rosemary Kilbridge
Kate Lindsay


Chris Kondrasuk and Christina Jones, co-chairs
Coordinator liaison:  Mildred Larson
Karen Park
Marsha Qualey
Amy Renshaw


Treasurer position open
Coordinator liaison, Judy Dekan


Eileen Immerman
Coordinator liaison, Mildred Larson
Gus Falkenberg

Young Writers

Irene Lazda, chair
Coordinator liaison,  Judy Dekan
Linda Aaseng
Karen Hirsch
Bobbie Kuchta
Liz Rehrauer
David Dial

updated 1.6.2017